top of page
Search
  • Helen

Being a trustee makes a difference

By Paula Elsley


PALS, like other charities, needs people to volunteer as trustees to keep them running and to ensure they are sustainable.  

As PALS’ Chair, I’ve found the best thing about being a trustee for PALS is seeing how much the children and young people get from being members.

PALS really does make a difference to their lives.  

I’ve enjoyed working as part of a team with the other trustees and I’ve been able to use some of the skills and experience I’ve gained in other voluntary roles as well as learning new things.


Making informed decisions in the best interests of a charity is an important part of being a trustee so I’ve undertaken training courses and webinars which have expanded my knowledge and benefited the charity.

It’s been a very rewarding experience and I look forward to continuing the journey with PALS and seeing what the future brings.


For more information on how to get involved, please email helen@palsweb.org.uk

59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page